Nominations are now open for 2019. 

Thank you to all those who nominated in the 2018 NK Community Champion awards. It is great to see so many people tirelessly volunteering within our communities. 

Here's the full list of nominations for 2018. 

Young Achiever 

  • Naomi Ashby, Grantham

  • Kaelin Brown, Metheringham

  • Julie Norman, Leasingham

  • Harry Ratcliffe, Sleaford

  • Rachel Shields, Sleaford

  • Ella Shields, Sleaford

  • Logan Somers, Bracebridge Heath

  • Paige Spoor, Ruskington

  • Thomas Talbot, Metheringham

  • George Terry, Sleaford

Contribution to Arts and Culture 

  • Nadim Aziz, Sleaford

  • Kenneth Garfield, Swineshead

  • Andrew Key, Heckington

  • Tom Lane, Leadenham

Contribution to a Better Environment 

  • Ian Callaghan, Skellingthorpe

  • Sarah O'Brien, Heckington

  • Amanda Redsell, Digby

  • Rachel Shaw, Branston Junior Academy, Branston

  • Tracey Stevenson, Great Hale

  • Sleaford Be Litter Free, Sleaford

  • Sleaford Riverside Clean Up, Sleaford

Good Neighbour 

  • Susan Brown, Osbournby

  • Sharon Davie, Bracebridge Heath

  • Makayla and Karly Dimaio, Washingborough

  • Sally Jacobs, Anwick

  • Brian Sewell, Heckington

  • Pete and Paulette Whitty, Skellingthorpe

Longstanding Contribution to an Organisation or Group 

  • Malcolm Biddulph, Lincoln

  • Roger Cousner, North Hykeham

  • Michael Cullen, Heckington

  • Samantha Emsley, Sleaford

  • Michael Maidment, Ruskington

  • Chris Morey, Branston

  • Hilary Proctor, Leadenham

  • Christine and Alan Pywell, Scredington

  • Rainbow Stars, Sleaford

Contribution to Sport 

  • Sammi Emsley, Sleaford

  • Malcolm Fenton, Quarrington, Sleaford

  • Simon Hutchinson, North Hykeham

  • Gary Johnson, Lincoln

  • Noel Luther and Paul Bainbridge, Billinghay

  • Julie Norman, Leasingham

  • Ricky Pledger, Heckington

  • Ruskington Lions JFC, Ruskington

  • Patricia Shields, Sleaford

Contribution to Health and Wellbeing 

  • Elaine Bielby, Skellingthorpe

  • Anthony Blackburn, Thorpe on the Hill

  • Steven Blake, Ruskington

  • Sally Butler, Sleaford

  • Rose Coffey, Sleaford

  • Roger Cousner, North Hykeham

  • Lyn Gardner, Ruskington

  • Anna Maltby, Evergreen Care Trust, Sleaford

  • Sleaford Striders Athletic Club, Sleaford

Community Business

  • AF Blakemore and Son, Willenhall

  • Elaine Bielby, Skellingthorpe

  • Sammi Emsley, Sleaford Gymnastics, Sleaford

  • Leadenham Teahouse, Leadenham

  • Lincoln Dial-a-ride, Lincoln

  • John Knight, Ringrose Law, Sleaford

  • George Shields, Sleaford Elite Gymnastics, Sleaford

Community Spirit 

  • Elaine Bielby, Skellingthorpe

  • Eve Bowler, Sleaford

  • Janet Flett, Scopwick

  • Kenneth Garfield, Swineshead

  • Maggie Harris, Sleaford

  • Jacqui Lawson, Welbourn

  • Lincolnshire Emergency Medical Response, Lincoln

  • Jan Lovett, Heckington

  • Eddie Murphy, Sleaford

  • Derek Robinson, Bracebridge Heath

  • David Russell, North Scarle

  • Marion and Len Seviour, Skellingthorpe

  • Carole Smith, Sleaford

  • Heather Smith, Tattershall

  • David and Karen Warner, Leasingham